Teaching Resources

Sandhill Crane Bear Lake Wildlife Refuge 06-15-2020 Courtesy & Copyright Chris Crook Cache Valley Wild Bird Photo Contest 2021

Sandhill Crane Bear Lake Wildlife Refuge 06-15-2020
Courtesy & Copyright Chris Crook
Cache Valley Wild Bird Photo Contest 2021

The following are crowdsourced education resources.
Please suggest additional items and rate items by sending email to webmaster@bridgerlandaudubon.org

Coloring Pages
https://bridgerlandaudubon.org/coloring-pages/

Lesson Plans and Ideas
Wild About Utah https://wildaboututah.org/
Cornell Lab Free Downloads https://www.birds.cornell.edu/k12/free-resources/
Earthday Education Resource Library, https://www.earthday.org/education-resource-library/
World Wildlife Educator Toolkits, https://www.worldwildlife.org/teaching-resources/toolkits
EPA, Lesson Plans, Teacher Guides and Online Environmental Resources for Educators, https://www.epa.gov/students/lesson-plans-teacher-guides-and-online-environmental-resources-educators
National Park Service Educator Resources, https://www.nps.gov/teachers/teacher-resources.htm
USGS Educational Resources, https://www.usgs.gov/educational-resources

Teaching Outside
Boling, Josh, Why I Teach Outside, Wild About Utah, November 11, 2019, https://wildaboututah.org/why-i-teach-outside/
Boling, Josh, You, Too, Can Teach Outside!, Wild About Utah, November 11, 2020, https://wildaboututah.org/you-too-can-teach-outside/
Boling, Josh, Snowshoes and Adaptations, Wild About Utah, February 2020, https://wildaboututah.org/snowshoes-and-adaptations/
Rhodes, Shannon, Wild About Nature Journaling, Wild About Utah, June 22, 2020, https://wildaboututah.org/wild-about-nature-journaling/

Guidebooks & Websites
ID Tools for Assisted & Naked Birding (no binoculars) https://bridgerlandaudubon.org/id-tools-for-naked-birding/
All About Birds (The Cornell Lab of Ornithology), https://www.allaboutbirds.org/news/
Utah Birds Gallery http://utahbirds.org/birdsofutah/PhotoIndex.html

Bird Cams
https://www.audubon.org/birdcams
https://www.allaboutbirds.org/cams/
https://birdcams.live/
In season, the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, https://wildlife.utah.gov/, posts bird cams for Osprey, Peregrine Falcon and Bald Eagles.
We will post Utah bird cams here when available. If you find resource, please email our webmaster.

Additional Birding Books
Cornell Lab Free Book Guides: https://www.birds.cornell.edu/k12/books-and-activities-k2/
https://cornelllabpgstore.com/product-category/pupnature/