Aug 14, Owls – Jennifer Ackerman on UPR Access Utah

<i>What an Owl Knows: The New Science of the World’s Most Enigmatic Birds</i>, Author Jennifer Ackerman UPR Access Utah Interview, Aug 14, 2023
 
Listen to Utah Public Radio’s Tom Williams interview Jennifer Ackerman, author of What an Owl Knows: The New Science of the World’s Most Enigmatic Birds

Jennifer Ackerman is an award-winning science writer and speaker, and the New York Times bestselling author of What an Owl Knows, The Bird Way, and The Genius of Birds.

Enjoy Again:
Listen at 9 am or or 7 pm Monday August 14, 2023.
Alternatively, watch for availability on UPR.org:
https://www.upr.org/show/access-utah
https://www.upr.org/show/access-utah/2023-08-14/what-an-owl-knows-with-jennifer-ackerman-on-mondays-access-utah

Acquire Jennifer Ackerman’s June 13, 2023 Book What an Owl Knows: The New Science of the World’s Most Enigmatic Birds:
https://www.jenniferackermanauthor.com/what-an-owl-knows
https://www.amazon.com/What-Owl-Knows-Science-Enigmatic-ebook/dp/B0BDD29BW8

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

Other Owl Sources:
Kincaid, Jenny, Great Horned Owls Take the Day, The Stilt, Bridgerland Audubon Society, June 1996, https://bridgerlandaudubon.org/documents/BAS-Stilts/Stilt-1996/Vol%2024%20Issue%2010.pdf

Owls Gallery on UtahBirds.org, http://utahbirds.org/birdsofutah/PhotoGallery2.htm#Owls

Owls on Audubon.org, https://www.audubon.org/search_results?search=owls%20-corvus%20-jay%20-stint%20-woodpecker%20-circus%20-buteo

Owl Query on AllAboutBirds.org, Cornell Lab of Ornithology, Cornell University, https://www.allaboutbirds.org/news/search/?q=owl

Owls on Wild About Utah:

Bingham, Lyle, voice: Dick Hurren, Burrowing Owls, Wild About Utah, November 4, 2008, https://wildaboututah.org/burrowing-owls/

Cane, Jim, Calls of Two Common Owls, Wild About Utah, February 11, 2010, https://wildaboututah.org/calls-of-two-common-owls/

Strand, Holly, Owl Vision, Wild About Utah, March 17, 2011, https://wildaboututah.org/owl-vision/

Strand, Holly, Owls and iPods, Wild About Utah, May 19, 2011, https://wildaboututah.org/owls-and-ipods/

Strand, Holly, Snowy Owl Invasion, Wild About Utah, February 16, 2012, https://wildaboututah.org/snowy-owl-invasion/

Larese-Casanova, Mark, Owls: Silent Hunters, Wild About Utah, September 26, 2013, https://wildaboututah.org/owls-silent-hunters/

Bunkley, Jessie, Short-eared Owl Tracking, Wild About Utah, June 13, 2016, https://wildaboututah.org/short-eared-owl-tracking/

Greene, Jack, Great Horned Owl, Wild About Utah, March 15, 2021, https://wildaboututah.org/great-horned-owl/

Greene, Jack, Tiny Owls, Wild About Utah, March 21, 2022, https://wildaboututah.org/tiny-owls/